Wayflower was formed in Stockholm, Sweden 2011. Arising from the ashes of  bands like Eightyones and Oband, the new formation consists of drummer Lasse, vocalist Liza, guitarists and vocalists Kaveh and Björn (who previously has released two solo-albums on West Side) and finally the jazzmeister Göran on bass.

The band picked up speed immediately, releasing their first two-track demo in March 2011, which included the songs “Stay A Little Longer” and “Follow Me”.

Later the same year, autumn 2011, the band started to work on their self-titled EP which contains five new songs, five quite differing songs to be honest. The EP is produced at One Touch Edit studio in Stockholm and will come public in the beginning of May.


Leave a comment